

ਮਹਾਰਾਜਾ ਰਣਜੀਤ ਸਿੰਘ ਪੰਜਾਬ ਤਕਨੀਕੀ ਯੂਨੀਵਰਸਿਟੀ, ਬਠਿੰਡਾ

ਡੱਬਵਾਲੀ ਰੋਡ, ਬਠਿੰਡਾ - 151001

Maharaja Ranjit Singh Punjab Technical University DABWALI ROAD, BATHINDA-151001

[A State University Estb. by Govt. of Punjab Act No. 5(2015) u/s 2(f) & Approved u/s 12B of UGC Act, 1956] ਡੀਨ (ਅਕਾਦਮਿਕ ਮਾਮਲੇ) DEAN (Academic Affairs)

Ref. No.: DAA/MRSPTU/Notification/ 77

Date: 13-03-2020

NOTIFICATION

BOARD OF STUDIES IN ELECTRONICS AND ELECTRONICS & ELECTRICAL ENGG (Tenure: 01.04.2020 to 31.03.2022)

Whereas, Maharaja Ranjit Singh Punjab Technical University has been established u/s 2(f) of the UGC Act, 1956; vide Punjab Act 5(2015) notified through Punjab Government Gazette Extraordinary (Regd No CHD/0092/2015-2017) Notification No. 5-Leg./2015 dated 12th February 2015.

Further Whereas, the structure of Board of Studies for various courses running in the University was approved by the Board of Governors of MRSPTU vide item 2.19 in its 2nd meeting held on 7.9.2015.

Whereas, with approval of the competent authority, the BoS in Electronics Engg is notified as under:

SNo	NOMENCLATURE	NAME & ADDRESS	DESIGNATION	
(i)	Head of Department	DR NEERAJ GILL	CHAIRPERSON	
. ,		Associate Professor & Head	(Ex-Officio)	
		Department of Electronics & Comm. Engg.		
		GZSCCET, MRSPTU Bathinda		
		(94646-62132) neeraj.ece@mrsptu.ac.in		
(ii)	One Faculty member	1. Dr Savina Bansal	Member(s)	
	(of each	Department of Electronics & Comm. Engg.		
	specialization)	GZSCCET, MRSPTU Bathinda		
		(81466-00954) savina.bansal@gmail.com		
		2. Dr Ashok Kumar Goel		
		Department of Electronics & Comm. Engg.		
		GZSCCET, MRSPTU Bathinda		
		(94176-25153) ashokkgoel@mrsptu.ac.in		
		3. Dr Jyoti Saxena		
		Department of Electronics & Comm. Engg.		
		GZSCCET, MRSPTU Bathinda		
		(98787-57562) jyoti.ece@mrsptu.ac.in		
		4. Dr Rakesh Kumar Bansal		
		Department of Electronics & Comm. Engg.		
		GZSCCET, MRSPTU Bathinda		
		(94630-00954) rkbansal@mrsptu.ac.in		
		5. Dr Neeraj Gill		
		Department of Electronics & Comm. Engg.		
		GZSCCET, MRSPTU Bathinda		
		(94646-62132) neeraj.ece@mrsptu.ac.in		
		6. Dr Manoj Sharma		
		Department of Electronics & Comm. Engg.		
		GZSCCET, MRSPTU Bathinda		
····	0 5	(82956-10001) manojsharma@mrsptu.ac.in	36.1	
(iii)	One Expert	Dr Anupama Marwaha	Member	
	(in the subject from	Professor, Deptt of Electronics & Comm Engg		
	outside the Univ.)	SLIET (CFTI under MHRD) Longowal		
		(79860-65835)		
		marwaha_anupma@yahoo.co.in		

(iv)	v) Two Experts (nominated by the Vice Chancellor) 1. Dr Jyotindra Singh Sahambi Professor, Deptt. of Electrical Engg. Indian Institute of Technology, Ropar (98104-57772) jsahambi@iitrpr.ac.in 2. Dr Sandeep Singh Gill Professor & Head Deptt of Info. Mgt & NITTTR, Chandigarh (98148-01718) ssg@nitttrchd.ac.in		Members Coord.	
(v)	Two Faculty members (from affiliated/ constituent Colleges)	 Er Hardeep Singh Deptt of ECE, BFCET Deon, Bathinda (95011-15485) hodece.bfcet@gmail.com Er Suman Rani Deptt of ECE, BFCET Deon, Bathinda (94166-43658) goyal.suman312@gmail.com 	Members	
(vi)	One representative (from industry/ corporate sector)	Er Harinder Singh Sehra Proprietor, TechZone, Ludhiana (98140-26194) harinder.sehra@gmail.com	Member	
(vii)	One Post-Graduate meritorious alumnus			

For Programmes:

1	Pre-PhD Course work/ MTech in ECE	5	BTech (ECE)			
2	MTech (Electronics & Instrumentation)		BTech (Electronics & Instrumentation)			
3	MTech in Signal Processing / VLSI	7	BTech (Electronics & Electrical Engg)			
4	MTech Electronics & Electrical Engg	8	BTech (Medical Electronics)			
In addition: Any other Electronics Engg related program, as referred by the Academic Council						

MAIN FUNCTIONS:

- a) To prepare syllabi for various Programmes in line with the Vision, Mission and Objectives of the university/ department, interest of all stakeholders, including employers and national requirements, for consideration and approval of the Academic Council
- b) To suggest methods and methodologies for innovative teaching and evaluation techniques
- c) To coordinate research, teaching and extension/outreach activities in the university/department
- d) To suggest to Academic Council, an expert panel of faculty members for Q-Paper setters; Evaluators and for examining the lab courses
- e) Any other assignment, as referred to, by the MRSPTU Academic Council

QUORUM:

Quorum of the BoS meeting shall be minimum of half of the members of the BoS constituted including the Chairperson of the BoS.

In case of Change of Head of Deptt during the tenure period of BoS, the new appointed Head of Deptt shall take over as Chairperson of BoS ex-officio. The term of members expires on 31.03.2022 or till they hold official positions as above, whichever is earlier.

DEAN ACADEMIC AFFAIRS

(Savina Bansal)
Dated: 13-03-2020

Endst. No. DAA/MRSPTU/NOTIFICATION/77/1-4

Forwarded to the following for further necessary action please:

- 1. Hon'ble Vice Chancellor cum Chairman Academic Council MRSPTU, Bathinda
- 2. Registrar cum Member Secretary BoG of MRSPTU Bathinda
- 3. Dean Academics, MRSPTU Bathinda
- 4. All Concerned